NEWS FLASH: Queso Manchego is Free of Cow’s Milk!

Oh happy, happy day!  When I was studying abroad in Madrid…

Spain, Spanish, Madrid, Merienda, Suchard, Chocolate, Snack, European
..Yes, I said STUDYING!  I did work hard in Madrid contrary to popular belief.  Anyway, like I was  saying, while there I fell in love with a couple of things:

1. Rioja wine

2. Queso Manchego

I’m here to discuss the latter.  You could not eat at any tapas bar in Madrid without running across Queso Manchego served in beautiful little triangular slices drizzled with olive oil.   When I first received my food allergy diagnosis, I just thought that I was never going to eat cheese again.  Now that I am aware of my cow’s milk allergy, I am slowly realizing that there are so many cheeses in this world, which do not contain cow’s milk, and Queso Manchego is one of them!  Join me sipping wine and dining on Queso Manchego with the tastiest little gluten free Rice crackers.

June 6, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Cooking, Recipes.

One Comment

  1. CkAllergenFree replied:

    Hi Cornfreegirl! Thanks for your ‘like!’ I love your name 🙂 Corn is a tricky one to live without!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI